Legislative Program

The Annual General Meeting of NCVA took place in Toronto on December 6, 2019 – a highly successful meeting where the proposed Legislative Program was unanimously approved and formally adopted.

The report evaluates the impact of Budget 2019 and describes the degree of progress that has been achieved and the outstanding issues and concerns that need to be addressed on a priority basis as we move forward.

Following the recent federal election, veterans remain vitally interested in the positions to be adopted by the Government and the Opposition parties in this minority Parliament to remedy the longstanding injustice and inequity impacting Canada's disabled veterans and their families.

NCVA will continue to take the position that there is much to do in improving veterans' legislation so as to address the financial and wellness requirements of Canada's disabled veterans and their families. This is particularly so with respect to the Pension for Life (PFL) provisions originally announced in December 2017 and formally implemented on April 1 of this year.

The full Legislative Program can be found here. The following quick links will direct you to specific topics in the document.

Court

Current News

Tweets by @NCVACanada

Programme législatif

L'assemblée générale annuelle du CNAAC a eu lieu à Toronto, le 6 décembre 2019 ‒ une réunion très fructueuse au cours de laquelle le Programme législatif proposé a été approuvé à l'unanimité et officiellement adopté.

Le rapport évalue les retombées du budget 2019 et indique dans quelle mesure des progrès ont été réalisés ainsi que les dossiers non réglés qu'il faudra traiter en priorité à mesure que nous irons de l'avant.

À la suite des récentes élections fédérales, les vétérans demeurent vivement intéressés par les positions qui seront adoptées par le gouvernement et les partis d'opposition dans ce gouvernement minoritaire pour remédier à l'injustice et à l'iniquité que subissent depuis longtemps les anciens combattants handicapés et leur famille au Canada.

Le CNAAC continuera de soutenir qu'il reste beaucoup à faire pour améliorer la législation relative aux vétérans afin de répondre aux besoins financiers des anciens combattants handicapés et de leur famille ainsi que d'assurer leur bien-être. C'est particulièrement le cas en ce qui a trait aux dispositions concernant la pension à vie (PV) annoncée au départ en décembre 2017 et officiellement mise en œuvre le 1er avril de cette année.

On peut consulter le Programme législatif ici. Les liens suivants vous donnent directement accès à un sujet précis.

Tribunal

Actualités

Tweets de ‎@NCVACanada